“To Build Knowledge and Skills for Success Today and Tomorrow”

March 07, 2019 at 9:51 PM

Teacher of the Year & Professional-Technical Support Staff of the Year

Meade School District's Teacher of the Year for 2019, Josh Wilson, and Holly Kopplin, Professional-Technical Support Staff of the Year.  Josh Wilson is a teacher at Stagebarn Middle School and Holly Kopplin is administrative assistant at Sturgis Brown High School Activities Department.


Building level nominees for Teacher of the Year included: Twyla Barden, Sturgis Brown High School teacher; Julie Witcraft, Sturgis Elementary teacher; Casey Kieffer, Piedmont Valley Elementary teacher; and Beth Johnson, Sturgis Williams Middle School teacher.


The building/department level nominees for Professional-Technical Support Staff of the Year included:  Cathy Nissen, custodian at Piedmont Valley Elementary; Ginger Smith, library paraprofessional at Sturgis Elementary; Bruce Abrams, custodian at Stagebarn Middle School; and Danielle Sperling, paraprofessional/Refocus monitor at Sturgis Intermediate School.


Congratulations to our Teacher of the Year, Josh Wilson, and our Professional-Technical Support Staff of the Year, Holly Kopplin, and all the building nominees!  We have amazing people working for the Meade School District.


Josh Wilson, Stagebarn Middle School


Holly Kopplin, Sturgis Brown High School