Sturgis Williams Middle School

1425 Cedar St. • Sturgis, S.D. 57785

(605) 347-5232


Chad Hedderman, principal

 Amanda Christensen, assistant principal

K - 12 Educational Plan (On-Line Learning)

 

Sturgis Williams Middle School

 

Teachers will be sending out communication to families through email to keep everyone informed of daily activities. Students are required to check into their google classroom or Schoology courses daily, and complete the assigned work provided. Teachers will hold “office hours” (communicated to families in email) for parents or students to email or meet via Zoom with any questions.

 

Thank you for your patience during this challenging time.  We will continue looking at how to create a home-school balance and support families through communication and clear expectations.  Please contact us with any questions and/or concerns.

 

SWMS Links for WEEKLY ASSIGNMENTS: (Located at http://www.meade.k12.sd.us/)

 

8th Grade A: http://tiny.cc/u9zulz

 

7th/8th Grade B: http://tiny.cc/5b0ulz

 

7th Grade A: http://tiny.cc/zd0ulz

 

6th Grade: http://tiny.cc/ue0ulz

 

5th Grade: http://tiny.cc/4uqylz
 

 

 

Welcome to Sturgis Williams Middle School.  At SWMS, we are focused on presenting the best researched-based instruction. It is our goal to be able to bring success to every student who enters our doors. To that end, we have become NCA/AdvancED accredited. This accreditation means for parents, students, and teachers that what you receive at SWMS is the very best.

Please use this site to:

  • Meet the staff who make SWMS successful
  • Learn what is happening at SWMS
  • Access resources

 

SWMS Announcements

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Thursday, February 20, 2020

Friday, February 21, 2020

Monday, February 24, 2020

Thursday, February 27, 2020

Monday, March 2, 2020

Tuesday, March 3, 2020

Wednesday, March 4, 2020

Thursday, March 5, 2020

Friday, March 6, 2020

Monday, March 9, 2020

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Wednesday, March 11, 2020

Thursday, March 12, 2020

Friday, March 13, 2020

 

7th Grade Science Fair

There will be an open house on April 8th from 3:30 pm - 7:00 pm and April 9th from 8:30 am to 2:30 pm in the Sturgis Intermediate/Administration Building to showcase the 7th grade Science Fair Projects.

 

 Fifth & Sixth Grade Spring Volleyball League

ATTENTION 5th and 6th grade spring league parents: Spring Volleyball has been cancelled due to recent Meade School District activities guidelines. You will be receiving an email early this week in regards to refunds for the league. 
Thank you for your continued support of the Scooper Volleyball Program! traci.fransen@k12.sd.us  

 

Registration Form 

 

LifeTouch Spring Pictures 

Order school pictures at mylifetouch.com before Picture Day: Wednesday, March 11. Parents can customize packages, order for more than one child at the same time, earn coupons and pay with credit card or Paypal.


Sturgis Williams Middle School
Picture Day is Wednesday, March 11
Picture Day ID: EVTQ8MRDP