Stagebarn Middle School

Stagebarn Middle School
12500 Sturgis Road • Summerset, S.D.  57769
(605) 787-4172
 

David Olson, principal 

Stagebarn Middle School will open with grades 5-7 for the 2018-19 school year, and 8th grade will be added for the 2019-20 school year. Grades 5 and 6 will be designed using an intermediate school model to assist with the transition from elementary school to middle school. The 7th will operate with a middle school model to help prepare students for high school. Along with all core subjects, students will have Music, Computers, Art, and PE, as well as multiple elective classes to choose from.

 

Upcoming Events

Friday, February 15, 2019:

*No School/In-Service 

 

Saturday, February 16,2019:

*7th grade Boys Basketball B-Team at Sturgis Quad; 9 a.m.

*7th grade Boys Basketball A-Team at Hill City Tournament; 9 a.m.

 

Monday, February 18, 2019:

*No School/President's Day


Tuesday, February 19, 2019:

*7th grade Boys Basketball vs. RC Christian @ Stagebarn; 4/5 p.m.


Wednesday, February 20, 2019:


Thursday, February 21, 2019:

*7th grade Boys Basketball vs. St Thomas More @ Stagebarn; 4/5 p.m.


Friday, February 22, 2019:

*Builder's Club in Main Commons Area; 3 - 4 p.m.


Saturday, February 23, 2019:

*7th grade Boys Basketball (A Team only) at Spearfish Shootout 


Other Important Events

*March 4, 2019 - SMS Choir Performance

*March 5, 2019 - SMS Drama Performance

*April 1, 2, 4 & 5: 6th & 7th Grade Smarter Balanced

*April 8, 9, 11 & 12: 5th Grade Smarter Balanced

*April 15 - 18: 5th Grade Science Assessment


Daily Announcements

Monday, February 4, 2019

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Friday, February 8, 2019

Monday, February 11, 2019

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

Thursday, February 14, 2019