Sturgis Elementary

1121 Ball Park Road • Sturgis, S.D. 57785

(605) 347-2386

Chantal Ligtenberg, principal

David Olson, assistant principal

Follow us on Twitter @SturgisElem 

Welcome to Sturgis Elementary School

Sturgis Elementary has dedicated teachers and support staff who work to ensure that all students receive the best education. 

The Meade District is emphasizing Character Education in its K-12 goals.  Please join us in teaching children the qualities of good people--trustworthiness, respect, responsibility, fairness, caring and citizenship.

Click here for another opportunity to support the school's cookie dough/gift fundraiser.



Upcoming Events


Monday, October 16:         

Dakota Player Production Auditions; 3:30 p.m.
First Grade Music Program; 5:30 p.m.-Grunwald Gym
Second Grade Music Program; 6:30 p.m.-Grunwald gym


Tuesday, October 17:        

Girls on the Run; 3:30-4:45 PM


Wednesday, October 18:   


Thursday, October 19:             

Spanish Club; 3:30 PM
Girls on the Run; 3:30-4:45 PM

Friday, October 20:          


Upcoming Events:          





September 2017