Volleyball

Head Coach - Deb Cano

Assistant Coaches - Amber Burgdoerfer and Krystal Weber

2020 Roster

 

Varsity

 

Seniors - Jillian Beck, Makayla Keffeler, Brinley Pickett, Ella Johnson, Kylee Wolter, Morgan Phillips, Elizabeth Ortiz, and Olivia Vollmer

Juniors - Samantha Shaw, Kayley Whatley, Hannah Aston, and Joellen Cano



JV

 

Juniors - Chandy Mercy, Samantha Shaw, Tatum Ligtenberg, Tylee Oswald, Hope Burkhalter, Olivia Schaefers, Tacey Tieman, Dezmond Rhodes, Lexi Long, and Hannah Aston

Sophomores - Brianna Neuschwander and Kelsy Costello

 

 

Sophomore / C

 

Sophomores - Emma Weinberger, Brianna Neuschwander, Ally Tedder, Layne Septka, Taesha Monahan, Sage Graham, Macy Wise, Zoey Holt, Rachel Banks, and Kelsy Costello

Freshmen -  Norah Iverson, Angelina Williamson, Taylor Price, Sam Teigen, Ember Palmer, Audrey Scarborough, Maryjane Clark, Kianna Mailloux, Abby Enninga, Avery Fogelman, Nakia Thurman, Amiya Brewer, Tessa Garry, Felicity Jones, Ashlee Schrempp, and Wapiya Doud

 

 

2020 Schedules/Results

Varsity (Season Record: 8-15)

  • Tue, Aug 25 at 7:00 PM | vs Belle Fourche - W, 3-1 (25-12)(25-22)(22-25)(25-17)
  • Tue, Sep 1 at 7:00 PM | vs St. Thomas More - L, 0-3 (16-25)(16-25)(18-25)
  • Sat, Sep 5 at 5:30 PM | @ Aberdeen Central - L, 0-3 (11-25)(16-25)(11-25)
  • Tue, Sep 8 at 7:00 PM | vs Custer - W, 3-0 (25-18)(25-20)(25-18)
  • Tue, Sep 22 at 7:00 PM | vs Spearfish - L, 2-3 (26-24)(25-22)(20-25)(16-25)(9-15)
  • Thu, Sep 24 at 7:00 PM | vs Douglas - W, 3-0 (25-18)(25-16)(25-20)
  • Sat, Sep 26 at 9:00 AM | @ Hill City Tournament | @ Hill City - L, 0-2 (13-25)(14-25) | RC Christian - L, 0-2 (12-25)(20-25) | St. Thomas More - W, 2-1 (17-25)(25-18)(25-17)
  • Tue, Sep 29 at 7:00 PM | @ Hot Springs | W, 3-2 (18-25)(25-12)(25-21)(19-25)(15-9)
  • Thu, Oct 1 at 7:00 PM | @ Douglas | W, 3-1 (23-25)(25-11)(25-21)(25-21)
  • Sat, Oct 3 at 5:00 PM | @ Mitchell | L, 0-3 (19-25)(25-27)(11-25)
  • Tue, Oct 6 at 7:00 PM | @ Spearfish | L, 1-3 (26-24)(17-25)(19-25)(22-25)
  • Sat, Oct 10 | @ Hill City | L, 0-3 (14-25)(15-25)(13-25)
  • Tue, Oct 13 at 7:00 PM | @ RC Central | W, 3-1 (13-25)(25-19)(25-19)(25-23)
  • Thu, Oct 15 at 7:00 PM | @ Lead-Deadwood | W, 3-1 (23-25)(25-10)(25-10)(25-9)
  • Tue, Oct 20 at 7:00 PM | @ Pierre | L, 0-3 (22-25)(13-25)(20-25)
  • Fri/Sat, Oct 23/24 | Sturgis Tournament
    vs Yankton | L, 0-2 (12-25)(19-25)
    vs Harrisburg | L, 0-2 (13-25)(20-25)
    vs Watertown | L, 0-2 (13-25)(22-25)
    vs Brookings | L, 0-2 (14-25)(18-25)
    vs Brandon Valley | L, 0-2 (11-25)(8-25)
  • Tue, Oct 27 at 7:00 PM | @ RC Stevens | L, 0-3 (21-25)(12-25)(14-25)
  • Thu, Nov 12 at 6:00 PM | SoDak 16 - @ Huron
  • Thu/Fri/Sat, Nov 19/20/21 | State Tournament - Brookings Swiftel Center

Junior Varsity

  • Tue, Aug 25 at 5:00 PM | vs Belle Fourche - W
  • Tue, Sep 1 at 5:00 PM | vs St. Thomas More - W
  • Sat, Sep 5 at 3:00 PM | @ Aberdeen Central
  • Tue, Sep 8 at 5:00 PM | vs Custer
  • Tue, Sep 15 at 5:00 PM | vs RC Stevens
  • Thu, Sep 17 at 6:00 PM | @ Hill City
  • Fri, Sep 18 at 4:00 PM | vs Mitchell
  • Sat, Sep 19 at 9:00 AM | @ RC Stevens Tournament
  • Tue, Sep 22 at 5:00 PM | vs Spearfish
  • Thu, Sep 24 at 5:00 PM | vs Douglas
  • Sat, Sep 26 at 10:00/11:15 AM | vs Campbell County/vs Thunder Basin
  • Tue, Sep 29 at 6:00 PM | @ Hot Springs - W
  • Thu, Oct 1 at 5:45 PM | @ Douglas
  • Tue, Oct 6 at 6:00 PM | @ Spearfish
  • Thu, Oct 8 at 5:00 PM | @ Red Cloud
  • Tue, Oct 13 at 4:30 PM | @ RC Central
  • Thu, Oct 15 at 6:00 PM | @ Lead-Deadwood
  • Tue, Oct 20 at 4:30 PM | @ Pierre
  • Sat, Oct 24 at 9:00 AM | @ Belle Fourche Tournament
  • Tue, Oct 27 at 4:30 PM | @ RC Stevens
  • Thu, Nov 5 at 4:30 PM | vs RC Central
Sophomore / C
  • Tue, Aug 25 at 6:00 PM | vs Belle Fourche - W
  • Tue, Sep 1 at 6:00 PM | vs St. Thomas More - L
  • Sat, Sep 5 at 3:00/4:00 PM | @ Aberdeen Central
  • Tue, Sep 8 at 6:00 PM | vs Custer
  • Sat, Sep 12 at 9:00 AM | @ Douglas Tournament
  • Tue, Sep 15 at 5:00/6:00 PM | vs RC Stevens
  • Thu, Sep 17 at 5:00 PM | @ Hill City
  • Fri, Sep 18 at 4:00/5:15 PM | vs Mitchell
  • Tue, Sep 22 at 5:00/6:00 PM | vs Spearfish
  • Thu, Sep 24 at 5:00/6:00 PM | vs Douglas
  • Tue, Sep 29 at 5:00 PM | @ Hot Springs - W
  • Thu, Oct 1 at 5:00/5:45 PM | @ Douglas
  • Tue, Oct 6 at 5:00 PM | @ Spearfish
  • Thu, Oct 8 at 4:00 PM | @ Red Cloud
  • Sat, Oct 10 at 8:00 AM | @ Spearfish Tournament
  • Tue, Oct 13 at 5:45 PM | @ RC Central
  • Thu, Oct 15 at 5:00 PM | @ Lead-Deadwood
  • Tue, Oct 20 at 4:30/5:30 PM | @ Pierre
  • Tue, Oct 27 at 4:30/5:45 PM | @ RC Stevens
  • Thu, Nov 5 at 4:30/5:30 PM | vs RC Central