Wrestling



2021-2022 Roster


Head Coach - Mike Abell

Assistant Coaches - Steve Keszler , Jason Schlichtemeier, and Sean Bice

 

Seniors - Kaden Olson, Kelton Olson, Perry Ketelsen, Mason Osowski, Braden Temple, Paul Pulling, and Buck Fickbohm
 

Juniors - Korbin Osborn, Lucas Lewellen, Gabe Dennis, Tel Trohkimoinen, Thayne Elshere, Kash Krogman, Maverick Simons, Ryne Bostrom, Reese Jacobs, and Joey Valle
 

Sophomores - Teryn Zebroski, Tegan Zebroski, Brooklyn Brant, Quintin Longanecker, Beau Peters, Jayden Rahn, Dee Daniels, Madison Snyder, Connor Delbridge, Preston Ray, Caleb Weishaar, Aiden Werlinger, Zak Juelfs, and Dakarai Osborne
 

Freshmen - Manny Jaramillo, Cody Jones, Elliott Smith, Gage Studer, Barrett Patterson, Rylan Schinzel, Angelo Valle, Morgan Delapena, Cade Willnerd, Josh Granum, Kalvin Ketelsen, Dawson Inhofer, Chase Temple, George Hammer, and Gunnar Sarkela

 

2021-2022 Schedule/Results (Live Results on Trackwrestling)
 

Varsity

  • Fri, Dec 3 - Sat, Dec 4 | Mandan Lions Tournament | Team: 4th 313.5; Individual (Top 6 placers): 106 Teryn Zebroski 4th, 113 Tegan Zebroski 2nd, 120 Beau Peters 5th, 126 Dee Daniels 4th, 132 Kelton Olson 1st, 138 Maverick Simons 2nd, 170 Reese Jacobs 1st, 195 Aiden Werlinger 3rd, 220 Zak Juelfs 2nd, 285 Dakarai Osborne 8th
  • Thu, Dec 9 at 5:00 PM | duals - West Gym | vs Huron - W, 67-12 and vs Aberdeen Central - W, 66-9
  • Fri, Dec 10 at 12:00 PM - Sat, Dec 11 at 8:00 AM | @ Rapid City Invite | Team: 5th 171.5; Individual (Top 8 placers): 106 Teryn Zebroski 4th, G113 Brooklyn Baird 3rd, 113 Tegan Zebroski 3rd, 113 Korbin Bunch 8th, G120 Brooklyn Brant 1st, G126 Madison Snyder 4th, 132 Kelton Olson 3rd, 170 Reese Jacobs 2nd, and 195 Aiden Werlinger 3rd
  • Fri, Dec 17 at 5:30 PM | double dual @ West Central - Becker Center
  • Sat, Dec 18 at 9:00 AM | @ Madison Invite
  • Thu, Dec 30 at 11:00 AM | @ Floyd Farrand | Team: 4th 137; Individual (Top 6 placers): 106 Teryn Zebroski 3rd, G113 Brooklyn Baird 1st, 113 Tegan Zebroski 5th, G120 Brooklyn Brand 4th, 126 Kaden Olson 3rd, G126 Madison Snyder 3rd, 138 Maverick Simons 5th, 145 Perry Ketelsen 5th, 170 Reese Jacobs 1st, and 220 Zak Juelfs 5th
  • Tue, Jan 4 at 7:00 PM | @ RC Central | W, 60-9
  • Fri, Jan 7 - Sat, Jan 8 | Hettinger Invite
  • Fri, Jan 14 | @ Philip Invite
  • Sat, Jan 15 at 10:00 AM | @ Mitchell Jerry Opbroek Invite
  • Thu, Jan 20 | vs Thunder Basin and Campbell County
  • Sat, Jan 22 at 11:00 AM | East/West Duals @ Pierre
  • Fri, Jan 28 at 12:00 PM - Sat, Jan 29 at 9:00 AM | @ Belle Fourche Invite
  • Thu, Feb 3 | dual vs Douglas
  • Sat, Feb 5 | Hill City Invite
  • Thu, Feb 10 at 6:00 PM | dual vs Belle Fourche
  • Fri, Feb 11 at 5:00 PM | @ Spearfish
  • Sat, Feb 19 at 10:00 AM | Region @ Rapid City
  • Thu, Feb 24 - Sat, Feb 26 | State Tournament @ Sioux Falls

Junior Varsity

  • Fri, Dec 3 | Bill Young Invite @ Custer | Team: 4th 132; Individual (Top 6 placers): 106 Cody Jones 6th, Girls 113 Brooklyn Baird 1st, 113 Korbin Bunch 3rd, Girls 120 Brooklyn Brant 1st, 120 Quintin Longanecker 6th, Girls 126 Madison Snyder 1st, 132 Tel Trohkimoinen 3rd and Cade Wilnerd 4th,  138 Kalvin Ketelsen 4th, 145 Ryne Bostrom 6th, 152A Chase Temple 1st and George Hammer 3rd, 152 Dawson Inhofer 6th, and 285 Buck Fickbohm 2nd
  • Sat, Dec 11 | @ Rapid City Invite | Team: 3rd 109; Individual: 106C Cody Jones 3rd, 113A Gage Studer 1st, 120C Quintin Longanecker 1st, 126A Jayden Rahn 2nd, 132C Cade Willnerd 1st, 138B Kalvin Ketelsen 1st, 145 Chase Temple 2nd, 152B Dawson Inhofer 2nd, 160C Caleb Weishaar 3rd, 182 Paul Pulling 2nd, and 220C Joey Valle 2nd and Gunnar Sarkela 4th
  • Thu, Dec 16 at 5:45 PM | @ RC Stevens
  • Sat, Dec 18 | @ Hot Springs Invite
  • Thu, Dec 30 | @ Harding County Rancher Invite | Team: 4th 128; Individual (Top 6 placers): 113 Korbin Bunch 3rd, 126 Dee Daniels 4th, 132 Tel Trohkimoinen 3rd, and 138 Thayne Elshere 2nd and Kalvin Ketelsen 3rd
  • Tue, Jan 4 at 5:30 PM | @ RC Central
  • Fri, Jan 7 | Quad - Sturgis
  • Sat, Jan 8 | @ Wright, WY Invite
  • Fri, Jan 14 at 10:00 AM | @ Newcastle, WY Invite
  • Tue, Jan 18 | Quad - Sturgis
  • Thu, Jan 20 at 4:00 PM | vs Campbell County / vs Thunder Basin
  • Sat, Jan 22 at 8:30 AM | @ Pierre
  • Fri, Jan 28 - Sat, Jan 29 | @ Belle Fourche Invite
  • Thu, Feb 3 at 5:30 PM | vs Douglas 
  • Sat, Feb 5 at 8:30 AM | @ Hill City Invite
  • Thu, Feb 10 | vs Belle Fourche
  • Fri, Feb 11 at 5:30 PM | @ Spearfish

School Records
 

State Championships